Sajjan Kumar
Sajjan Kumar
:: Current News ::


In April 2004 the Congress Party announced Sajjan Kumar Jagdish Tytler, Ajay Makan, R K Anand and others allegedly involved in the Delhi massacres of Sikhs, as standing for elections in and around Delhi.

These individuals now standing in elections as members of parliament were indicted by independent commissions of inquiry, including the People's Union for Civil Liberties, the People's Union for Democratic Rights and the Citizens' Justice Committee.

Numerous affidavits have been filed against the politicians for their role in inciting mobs. The G.T. Nanavati Commission, which is now looking into the riots, continues to receive affidavits from victims with details of the activities of Sajjan , Makan, Anand and Tytler at that time. Both Tytler and Kumar have won seats in the 2004 elections and are now members of parliament of the ruling party in India, the Congress. The non-resident affairs ministry has been given to Jagdish Tytler, who will be minister of state with an independent charge and will be dealing with NRI’s.
:: Home :: Intro :: Contact ::
© 2004 Witness84.com
:: Top ::